Tags

, , ,

Atheists can cite the bible, too. Actually, we can do this quite well…

Here’s the Twitter link.

… quite well as to annoy the jeebus out of the Christians who’d rather not hear about these less popular verses of the bible.

See, I do challenge people beliefs, I mean if you believe this is your god’s love talking, then that’s fine by me, *whispers* not entirely, but kinda… sorta.

So, just in case you are not fully aware of what your religious affiliation includes – and you really shouldn’t be – that’s where my tweets come in handy.

I kinda enjoy the reactions these tweets generate, like this lady’s reaction, who though this tweet was full of anger.

***facepalm***

See, I didn’t say anything really offensive, I mean, it IS offensive, but I didn’t make it up, did I? The problem here is that this person is taking offense from ME instead of whom, allegedly, is the author of such offense – her loving god.

Well, most Theists will say that it’s me agan picking and choosing, or that the verse is taken out of context, but it’s a long-ish piece of reading so, if you don’t believe me, here is what Deuteronomy 22:13-21 actually says. There are only so many ways you can twist a verse to make it mean something different than what is written.

So, Dear Christian lady, were you a virgin before you got married?

